Palmerston North Cafe/Restaurant Review

I was lucky enough to spend the weekend in Palmerston North with some of my oldest and dearest friends. We had an awesome time – lots of chatting, laughing, shopping and eating (of course!)

This post will display some of the food that was consumed 🙂

First stop Saturday morning was the Herb Farm for brunch (http://www.herbfarm.co.nz/). The food came out beautifully presented – I had a vegeliscious big breakfast. While the flavours were all there, I found the dish to be a bit ‘wet’. There was lots of liquid left on the plate when I was done. Thankfully a fabulous dessert platter we shared redeemed the meal! The chocolate brownie was the star of the show for sure. Chocolate sauce was provided for dipping and it was divine.

Dinner Saturday night was enjoyed at Bella’s (http://www.bellas.co.nz/). I never ventured here in my student days at Palmerston North (definitely not a student place!) so I was pleased I finally got to try it out. We all really enjoyed our meals. Two of us had vege stacks, and the other girls ordered fish of the day and pasta. Everything was flavoursome and beautifully presented. The service was also very professional, and they struck a good balance with the place still managing to maintain a relaxed atmosphere.

Sunday brunch was enjoyed at an old favourite of mine, Cafe Cuba (http://www.cafecuba.co.nz/page/home.aspx). I do not think I have ever had a bad experience here. The coffee is great, menu extensive and the cafe food is the best in Palmerston North for sure. I definitely recommend paying this cafe a visit if you have not already – you’ll be a fan for life!

Not shown in this post are the numerous chocolates, fudge, frozen yoghurts and lollies also consumed this weekend! It was definitely an indulgent one and I loved every minute of it!!!

What deliciousness did you eat in the weekend?

Have a good week,

Andy

3 thoughts on “Palmerston North Cafe/Restaurant Review

Leave a Reply

