Overnight Oats

I love breakfast and all breakfast food. Savoury or sweet breakfast dishes, I’ll take them all and eat them for every meal! Too bad, I have terrible time management in the mornings and am stuck rushing around trying to find something nutritious to eat, that won’t have me starving to death an hour later.  Thankfully I discovered a new trend in breakfast food. Overnight oats! I mix up my jar before bed and grab it on my way out the door in the mornings to eat at my desk. It’s delicious and filling and healthy, and has the consistency of pudding!

I adapted this recipe from Lauren Conrad (http://laurenconrad.com/blog/post/good-eats-overnight-oats) and I eat it just about every morning during the week. The chia seeds are a bonus because they are a superfood, and leave you feeling fuller for longer while adding a tapioca type texture to the oats! I also like to add a few frozen berries to the mix, when I have them around.

Ingredients

1/2 cup rolled oats
1 tbsp chia seeds
1 pinch cinnamon
1/2 cup greek yoghurt (I use the yoghurt with honey added. If you just have plain, you might want to add a tbsp of honey to your oats)
2/3 cup almond milk

Any berries or extras that you want to add.

Recipe

Put everything into a mason jar, screw on the lid, and shake it up. Refrigerate over night and eat in the morning.

Enjoy! Rosie 🙂

Leave a Reply

