Auckland Eats and Treats

I have just returned from an excellent few days holiday in Auckland. I used to live up there, so it is always good to go back and visit old friends – and did I mention there are some pretty amazing eateries up there?! My husband and I enjoyed gelato at the Takapuna Beach Cafe (AMAZING – lemon curd is my favourite although the salted caramel runs a close second), delicious tarts, donuts and cakes at Little and Friday, and topped it all off with dessert at Euro.

We had an awesome meal at Euro – lots of seafood – and managed to share two desserts to finish off the meal. We (well me…) chose the warm chocolate pudding and the pavlova, and were not disappointed. The pavlova was hands down the best I have ever had, and the chocolate pudding made me want to up my game for Christmas dessert!

Pictures below – have a great rest of the week,

Andy 🙂

Chocolate Pudding Euro

Takapuna Beach Cafe 3

Takapuna Beach Cafe 2 Little and Friday 2 Little and Friday Doughnut Pavlova Euro

Leave a Reply

