Christmas High Tea and Other Treats

Merry Christmas everyone, I hope you all had a great day spent eating and relaxing with your friends and family.

I have been fortunate enough to have a number of Christmas gatherings over the last week and have been busy baking of course. Today, I thought I would share some pictures!

A group of high school friends gathered one afternoon and we spent a number of hours making our way through a high tea we prepared while catching up on what everyone has been up to for the last year. My contributions included a basic slice, chocolate cheesecake cupcakes and chocolate caramels. These indulgent treats were balanced out by sandwiches, cheese and crackers, chips and dip, and strawberries. A friend also made wine jellies (I know!) so I might just have to get the recipe for those and share it here.

High Tea 2 High Tea 4

Over the last few days I have also prepared a casual dessert table, made dairy free chocolate cream pie, chocolate cupcakes and neenish tarts (my sisters favourite – she is up visiting at the moment!). I love this time of year, lots of baking and cooking and eating 🙂

Xmas dessert chocolate cupcakes 251212 1 Neenish Tarts 2

For those of you on holidays, enjoy the rest of your time off! I’ll be posting some recipes in the next week or so (any requests?)

Andy

Leave a Reply

