Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

Happy 2013 dear readers! I hope you all had a great new years and a happy and fun holiday break. I had a fantastic time with friends and family and definitely indulged on more than one occasion! It has been hot weather here, and the heat combined with the urge to eat a little bit healthier (to combat all the holiday eating and drinking…) has meant a lot of smoothies have been coming out of my kitchen lately. 

I enjoy throwing different things into the blender and seeing what comes out. I always use a base of milk, yoghurt and frozen banana and customise from there.

Today i have my current favourite to share with you – chocolate and peanut butter!

Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

1/2 c almond milk (normal works fine too!)
1/2 c greek yoghurt
1 chopped frozen banana
1 scoop vanilla protein powder (chocolate would also work but I didn’t have any)
1 heaped T of good quality cocoa
1 – 2 T of peanut butter
1 sprinkling of chocolate chips.

Image

Combine all ingredients in the blender and blitz away until smooth and creamy. I like my smoothies quite thick, but if you like a thinner consistency then add in some more milk.

Image

 

I really recommend this smoothie. Neither of the flavours are too overwhelming, it is deliciously cold and creamy and the chocolate chips add delicious chocolate flakes to the mix. 

Do you have any smoothie recipes you can recommend?

Have a great week,

Andy 🙂

Leave a Reply

