Roasted Strawberry Pancakes

Summer is coming! And with summer approaching it is time to welcome back my favourite fruit, strawberries! I have been wanting to make this recipe for a while and the price of strawberries has finally come down to acceptable levels.

May I introduce to you roasted strawberry brown butter pancakes courtesty of how sweet eats: http://www.howsweeteats.com/2012/05/roasted-strawberry-brown-butter-pancakes/

I do not make pancakes very often (hence the fact they do not look too pretty), but one of those stressful weeks, and an important house guest meant that a special treat was in order. These were delicious, and the roasted strawberries were the star of the show. I topped the pancakes with maple syrup and  cashew cream (recipe here: http://www.oatmealafterspinning.com/2012/10/30/maple-vanilla-cinnamon-cashew-cream/) and some more of the strawberries.

I do not think I will be able to go back to making plain pancakes! And, roasted strawberries will definitely be featuring in meals throughout the summer!

Happy weekend,

Andy

1 thought on “Roasted Strawberry Pancakes

Leave a comment